Board of Trustees

2019-2020 Officers

President: JOE GALLAGHER '85
Vice President: Amy Jacobs
Secretary: marc sloter
Treasurer: steve willmann

Brian Allen, current parent
Chris Andrews, current parent
Geeth Chettiar, current parent
Adrianne Deem, current parent
Meredith Dorris ’81, alum & alum parent
Pat Dunne, current parent
Marc Goldman '92, alum & current parent
Kelly Hanley, alumni parent
Mindy Hegi, current parent
Willie Houston, current parent
Bea Kutzler, alumni parent
Bryan Lynch, current parent
David Nolet, current parent
Mike Pavell, alumni parent & current parent
Christy Peveto, alumni parent
Ann Ranelle, current parent
Jenny Rosell '95, alum & current parent
Ben Rosenthal ’01, alum

2019-2020 Committee Chairpersons

Audit: Pat Dunne
Buildings and Grounds: Marc Goldman '92
Campus Life: Geeth Chettiar
Development: Jenny Rosell '95
Endowment: Ben Rosenthal '01
Executive: Kelly Pumphrey
Finance: Steve Willmann
Human Resources: Amy Jacobs
Trustees: Meredith Dorris

2019-2020 Ex Officio

Alumni Association President: Cristina Hindman Schneiderman '94
Parents’ Club President: Carla Vogel
Immediate Past President: Kelly Pumphrey
Ian Craig, Head of School

Honorary Trustees

R. Denny Alexander
Paul E. Andrews, Jr.
Anne T. Bass
Marvin Blum
William Conner*
Fred Disney
A.M. Goggans, M.D.*
Sir Cecil Green*
Earle Haley, Jr.
Joan Katz
Erma Lowe*
Dr. E. Leigh Secrest*
Ruth Carter Stevenson*
John Rush Vann, Sr.*
* deceased

Officer Responsibilities

President: The President shall preside at all meetings of the Board and the Executive Committee at which present. When directed by the Board, shall sign with the proper officers of the Corporation all contracts, securities, and other obligations of the School in the name of the School. Shall do and perform such other duties as may from time to time be assigned by the Board, and shall have a general oversight over the affairs and finances of the School.

Vice President: The Vice President, in the case of the absence or disability of the President, shall perform all the duties of the office.

Secretary: The Secretary shall keep the minutes of all meetings of the Board and the Executive Committee. Shall attend to the giving and serving of all notices for the Board, attest the signatures of the proper officers to all contracts, securities and other obligations of the Corporation in the name of the Corporation, and shall affix the seal of the Board thereto. The Secretary shall maintain the Policy Manual, keeping it current to reflect new and changed policies and perform all duties incident to the office of the Secretary, subject to the control of the Board, and such other duties as may from time to time be delegated by the Board of Trustees, the Executive Committee or the President.

Treasurer: The Treasurer shall have the custody of the funds and securities of the Corporation which may come into his/her hands and shall, if required by the Board at any time, give such bon as the Board may require. The Treasurer shall also prepare or cause to be prepared, and shall present to the Board at its annual meeting, a complete financial report and balance sheet showing the assets and liabilities of the Corporation as of the close of the preceding fiscal year, together with a profit and loss statement showing the gross and net income and operating expenses of the Corporation for the same period. The Treasurer shall also, whenever required by the Board or the President, render a statement to it (or him/her) of the finances of the Corporation. The same person may be both Secretary and Treasurer of the Corporation or two separate individuals may be elected to the two offices.


Audit: Shall assist with the oversight of the School's financial reporting process, system of internal control, financial statement audit process, and process for monitoring compliance with laws and regulations of the School's Code of Conduct.

Buildings and Grounds: Shall review the design, construction, and maintenance of all buildings and facilities, and shall oversee the improvement and maintenance of the School's grounds.

Campus Life: Shall review and recommend to the Board of Trustees the program policies of the School as they relate to the academic, athletic, fine arts, and student life portions of the School's program.

Development: Shall review all fundraising activities other than tuition; charges, fees connected with the actual operation of the School, and projects under the auspices of the Parents' Club and Alumni Association.

Endowment: Shall have broad responsibility for the investment management of the School's endowment fund and shall recommend the selection or retention of one or more professional investment advisors to the full Board of Trustees annually.

Executive: Shall be composed of the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and the immediate Past President of the Board for one year following his/her term of office, and Chairs of all Standing Committees. It shall exercise such powers and authority of the Board of Trustees in the management of the business and affairs of the Corporation except the power to adopt, amend, or repeal Bylaws, as may be delegated to the Board.

Finance: Shall review the financial affairs of the School and make recommendations to the Board from time to time in regard to operating and capital budgets, salaries, tuition, and other business affairs. The Treasurer of the Board shall chair the Finance Committee.

Human Resources: Shall consist of the President and no more than six other members of the Board of Trustees appointed by the President, although the Vice President, the chair of the Campus Life Committee, and the immediate past president of the Board shall be members of the committee.

Trustees: Shall be appointed by the President of the Board of Trustees and consist of five members of the Board. Those appointed shall be approved by the Board of Trustees. It shall propose and submit to the Board of Trustees names of persons nominated for election as Trustees, as officers of the Corporation or Board, and as Chairs of all standing committees with the exception of the Executive Committee and Trustees Committee. The Trustees Committee shall be responsible for the orientation of new trustees as to duties and responsibilities of the Board and for training and evaluation of all Trustees annually.

Ad Hoc Committees may be designated by the President or the Executive Committee as is required. All members of Ad Hoc Committees will be appointed by the President.

Subcommittees of standing committees may be formed as needed upon the recommendation of the chairman of the committee or the President or Executive Committee.


Facilities Standards: A subcommittee of the Buildings and Grounds Committee that reviews matters related to the design and appearance of the facilities in order to maintain the aesthetic integrity of the campus.


The Board of Trustees of Trinity Valley School is committed to:

1. Ensuring the School's standing as a leading academic institution of excellence in the Southwest by advancing the mission of the School and implementing the Strategic Plan

2. An open, constructive and cooperative relationship with all constituencies of the School and the community at large

3. Sustaining and maintaining operations as they relate to the educational program, physical plant, personnel and fiscal soundness of the School

4. The support and solicitation of gifts for the Annual Giving, Planned Giving, Endowment, and Capital fund raising programs.

If you have any questions regarding our Board of Trustees, please contact:

Kiley Brannon
Administrative Assistant to Head of School