Trinity Valley School email page print page small type large type

Meet our athletics staff

Tim Jones


Director of Athletics

jonest@trinityvalleyschool.org

Developing competent, competitive, character-based athletes in a positive, professional environment.

Johnny Miller


Middle School Athletic Director

millerj@trinityvalleyschool.org

Have fun, work hard.

Jennifer Smith


Director of Sports Information and Logistics Coordinator

smithjs@trinityvalleyschool.org

Command respect, display kindness and heart.

Jeff Dover


Head Baseball Coach

doverj@trinityvalleyschool.org

I want to be energetic, have our guys out hustle every opponent, and be students of the game.

Crystal Dover


Head Girls' Volleyball Coach

doverc@trinityvalleyschool.org

Get uncomfortable to make yourself better.

Tawanna Flowers


Head Girls' Basketball Coach

flowerst@trinityvalleyschool.org

Be prepared, Accept challenges, Compete.

Myron Grunberg


Head Boys' and Girls' Tennis Coach

grunbergm@trinityvalleyschool.org

It is one thing to talk about caring for children athletes.....it is quite another knowing how to do it.

Dawn Jones


Head Cheer Coach

jonesd@trinityvalleyschool.org

You show and receive respect by learning to own what you present; you are not out there to outdo others only outdo yourselves.

Kyle Kennedy


Head Boys' Volleyball Coach

Head Track and Field Coach

kennedyk@trinityvalleyschool.org

Train Ugly.

Aaron Mattox


Head Football Coach

Head Strength and Speed Coach

mattoxa@trinityvalleyschool.org

Coach Mattox coaches with an energetic passion for the game as well as the students involved!

Claire Pearce


Head Field Hockey Coach

lawhonc@trinityvalleyschool.org

Teaching these kids how to make mistakes and learn from them while building a strong team chemistry and helping them realize that they are part of something bigger than themselves.

David Rodriguez


Head Boys' Basketball Coach

Head Softball Coach

rodriguezd@trinityvalleyschool.org

All In.

Val Underwood


Director of Lower School and Middle School Physical Education

underwoodv@trinityvalleyschool.org

Sports do not build character, they reveal it.

Carrie Morrison


Athletic Trainer

morrisonc@trinityvalleyschool.org

Take care of your body. It’s the only place you have to live.
Jim Rohn

Alan Reid


Athletic Trainer

reida@trinityvalleyschool.org

Each injury is different and each case is always changing, if I can better understand the why behind the injury or condition I can better treat the whole student.

Head Boys' Golf Coach

Chris Cobb

Head Lacrosse Coach

Margaret Vondra

Head Girls' Golf Coach

I believe in teaching my players how to lower their scores and allow them to become decision makers.

Ben Williams

Head Boys' Soccer Coach

“Erimus. Atre et labore. Superbia in proelia” (We shall be. By skill and labour. With pride in battle.)

Per Aspera Ad Astra   |   © 2012 Trinity Valley School   |   7500 Dutch Branch Road   |   Fort Worth, TX 76132   |   817.321.0100
powered by finalsite